poetry / writing

Turning NO Around

I don’t know why some rejection letters come so early in the morning. You open your inbox and a “no” is the first thing to greet you. I’m sure I have more of these in my future’s pipeline and in more than just the poetry realm.

I don’t know where I first heard the expression, “Turn that frown upside down.” I’ve always admired the clever saying.  Now when I open up an email from a literary journal basically saying it’s a NO, I’m turning this around and saying, “It’s ON.” 

Read, Revise, Resubmit.  Turn that NO around.

How do you cope with rejection?

2 thoughts on “Turning NO Around

Leave a Reply

