poetry / writing

Almost Invisible and Other Good Finds

Mountain Biking Upper Loop Trail, Crested Butte, CO, USA
Image by TrailSource.com via Flickr

Mark Strand has a new book out! I need to order Almost Invisible. It’s on my wish list for now because I have too many books in the pile, but I may just have to skip over a few and come back to them! My poem for the week is Strand’s “Harmony in the Boudoir” from this new collection.

A few other good finds from this past week:

Another book I can’t wait to get my hands and eyes on: Jack Gilbert’s Collected Poems 

“How to write a letter to a fan” by Roald Dahl

I love this flash fiction story by Tawnysha Greene in Dogplotz: “Woman Things”

What’s going on in your world? What are your good finds of the week?

I’ll conclude this post with a tweet that made me stop and reflect on my writing life (I need to listen more!) from Poets House:

We sit together, the mountain and me,
until only the mountain remains.
-Li Po

6 thoughts on “Almost Invisible and Other Good Finds

Leave a Reply

