poetry

Glimpses of The Berkshires

There were so many incredible moments on my trip to Lenox, MA for James Arthur’s writing workshop. Here are a few:

Drove from Albany, NY to Lenox, MA listening to the new Norah Jones album “Little Broken Hearts”
I had to pull over to capture this photo
Olivia’s Outlook – Had a semi-picnic here!
Brook Farm Inn – They have a poem of the day posted every morning and the met delicious scones I’ve ever tasted!
On the walk to Steepletop
Steepletop – Edna St. Vincent Millay’s home – wish I could’ve taken a photo of her library!
The lovely group of people I shared my trip and lots of poetry with
I walked to this bookstore in the rain one day. The blisters on my feet were worth it!
A view from The Mount – Edith Wharton’s estate
About to start our tour of this divine home
I’d like to have a view like this!
The library – so much light it was hard to get a good shot!
What a sight to end the day!
12 thoughts on “Glimpses of The Berkshires

  1. Wow , That's a cool fresh breeze coming and kissing your cheeks like feeling ..nice way to connect with nature … the place looks fantastic …n tempting too …Nice photography too 🙂

Leave a Reply

