books / Uncategorized

A Book: The Gift that Keeps on Giving

Book swapping

All I want for Christmas is a book to read…or so the song goes in my head. Jessie Carty’s put together a great list of books to give as gifts for the holidays and she covers it all with poetry, fiction, non-fiction, and some other goodies. Kelli Russell Agodon has compiled a wonderful list of Poetry Books for the People in Your Life.

Some books I’d like to recommend for your holiday gift-giving or book-wish-list-assembling:

Charms Against Lightning by James Arthur – poetry

Kingdom Animalia by Aracelis Girmay – poetry

Pepper Girl by Jonterri Gadson – poetry

This is How You Lose Her by Junot Díaz – fiction

I hope to read more non-fiction books in 2013!

Are there any specific books you recommend for holiday gifts?

And while we’re on the subject of books as gifts, please take a look at this from Good: Bridging the Book Gap: Because Income Shouldn’t Determine Access.

8 thoughts on “A Book: The Gift that Keeps on Giving

  1. I totally forgot to put Poet’s Market on my list too! Thanks for sharing these. I’m also hoping to read more non-fiction in 2013 🙂

  2. Hi Andrea,

    I had Junot Diaz’s books on my wishlist from earlier this year, thanks to you. Now I can add some others. I love the link to the list you’ve included. You always seem to find great site and resources. Thanks for the tips!

Leave a Reply

