Poetry Pairings / Uncategorized

Poetry Pairing: I’m On Fire

Congratulations to Natalie Diaz for being selected by Adrian Matejka as one of the Poetry Society of America’s New American Poet. I’m quite fond of her work–she brings such energy and passion to the page. To celebrate, here’s a new poetry pairing:

From TheThePoetry, Ode to The Beloved’s Hips” by Natalie Diaz:

At night your legs, love, are boulevards
leading me beggared and hungry to your candy
house, your baroque mansion. Even when I am late
and the tables have been cleared,
in the kitchen of your hips, let me eat cake.



Feel free to add anything else you feel would pair well with her poem!

One thought on “Poetry Pairing: I’m On Fire

Leave a Reply

