poetry

Found Fortune Poem

I didn’t realize that I collected fortunes until I was cleaning out a drawer in my office yesterday. These fortunes were like bits of confetti scattered between rulers, pens, highlighters, neglected mail, receipts, post-its, and bags of almonds, which I also seem to collect without notice. Perfect opportunity to create a found poem.

Where has poetry found you lately? Oh, and before I go, I thought I’d mention that The Found Poetry Review has a new look. Check out their resources page for found poetry inspiration.

Leave a Reply

